Sports Betting Guide: Things to Remember When Betting in FIFA World Cup

Sports Betting Guide: Things to Remember When Betting in FIFA World Cup

Sports betting Malaysia and Singapore has become more popular as time goes by. From betting on famous sports and players up to placing wagers on the underdogs, this became a form of entertainment to many. While some do this to earn a living, some are just there to try it.


Well, there’s no harm in trying, but if you are going to do this in the long run and you don’t want to lose much money, it would be best to know things beforehand. For instance, when you start betting in FIFA World Cup, you must remember the following items to enjoy it more and have a blast in sports betting.


Get Familiar with the Game 


FIFA World Cup is the most comprehensive tournament worldwide for football fans and enthusiasts. As a sports bettor, you need to get familiar with the game itself to understand what’s going on and what you should expect. This doesn’t mean that you will memorize the history of the FIFA World Cup to place your bet but remember that knowing a little more about it would make a big difference.


Know the World Cup Format


After familiarizing the game, it is only suitable to know its format. In the sports betting industry, having in mind the game’s structure will help you in many ways. In FIFA World Cup, 32 teams will compete in this soccer tournament. It will be divided into four groups of eight teams. These teams will also be divided into four pools based on their ranking in the FIFA World Rankings.


The draw process can be challenging, but this is the only way for the host to ensure that teams from the same region would not be in the same group. However, this is not the case for Europe as they send a dozen teams to the World Cup, which means some groups will have two European teams.


Sports Betting Options in FIFA World Cup


If you are not new in the sports betting industry, you may probably know that wagering is not only limited to the winners of the actual games. In FIFA World Cup, or when you place your bet on soccer tournaments in World Cup, you may set your bet on the next FIFA World Cup even before it starts.


Notice that if the tournament starts, there will be a hundred ways to place your bet on every game, making it possible for you to enjoy it even more.


Tips for Betting on the World Cup


As a bettor, after months or years of waiting, when you can finally place your bet, the one thing that you should avoid is putting it without critical thinking. Well, maybe this can happen; however, there would be times that this can cloud your judgment.

To solve this, you may ask or look for a reputable sportsbook that offers group betting, an alternative that allows punters to pick the country you believe will win as a group, and the countries you think will qualify from each group.


When you place your bet, it is notably essential to look at the past performances of each team as well as players. You may watch their previous games also to know whether they will pass your standards as to why you should bet on them or not.


You may also look online if they got minor or major surgeries for the past four years, as this can also be a factor if they can perform well during the FIFA World Cup.


FIFA World Cup Tournament Awards


Just like in any other sporting event, there will be a tournament award. These awards can be essential to the sports betting industry. As a bettor, you may look closely at who won the recognition and let it help you to distinguish whether they will exhibit the same performance or not as a team or individual player. Moreover, remember not to rely on their awards fully as this will not help you entirely in your sports betting journey.


The following are the awards presented at the end of the World Cup:


The Golden Ball 

This is given to the best player in the FIFA World cup. FIFA will provide a shortlist, and then the media representatives will vote who will win this.


Golden Glove


For the best goalkeeper during the competition, the Golden Glove will be awarded to him.


Golden Boot 


This award is awarded to the most top scorer during the whole duration of the tournament. If two players have the same number of scores, then the player who has the most significant number of assists will bag the title. If they are still a tie, the player who exhibited the least minutes spent on the pitch wins. Furthermore, Bronze and Silver awards will be given to the players who come second and third, respectively.


The MVP of the Final Match Trophy


As the best player in the finals, this award is presented via FIFA Technical Study Group.


The FIFA Fair Play Trophy


Having the best record in the whole duration of the competition in the FIFA World Cup has its perks as the FIFA Fair Play Trophy is awarded to them. Additionally, each player from the team will be given a Fair Play medal.




When placing your bet on sports betting, knowing that money is essential, so you have to be careful in placing your wager. This is not new advice; however, FIFA World Cup only comes every four years, so you wouldn’t want to waste your effort, right?


The things mentioned above will help you when you start wagering on FIFA World Cup, especially in 2022 where the competition will prompt after four years. If you can’t catch or get a ticket, you may watch it via telecast and start betting through a reputable betting site to experience excellent and smooth sports betting.


Where can you start betting? 


88ProBet is the ultimate destination for everyone looking for a trustworthy website that offers all the casino games and online gambling Singapore markets you know and love. If you want to start betting today, you can always visit

Read More: Top Five FIFA World Cup Championship Goals